Introducing Our Newest Team Member

Friends, I want to take a moment to introduce you all to the newest member of The Fit Ferret Team. I have teamed up with a dear old friend of mine to bring to you even more amazing facts, tips, and tricks, on how to create the best version of you.
Her background in fitness will compliment well with what you are already getting and I look forward to being able to deliver only the best to you the readers.
Without further to-do, here is her first post!

Hello readers, my name is Erin and I am very excited and honored to be part of the Fit Ferret team.

I just wanted to take some time to introduce myself and give you an idea of the topics I will be covering in the coming months.

My background includes a Bachelors degree in Biology, Masters in Kinesiology, and most recently AFPA certification in post-rehabilitative exercise and ACE certification in orthopedic exercise. I have worked as a nurse in a primary care office for about 4 and a half years and also dance with a professional modern dance company.

So… what does all that mean?!?

Well, I like to move and understand the intricacies of how we move. Having sustained MANY injuries over my dance career, I most importantly like to understand the best methods for recovering from, and preventing injuries.

Many of the topics I will cover will address the importance of functional movement, postural alignment, muscle imbalances, and what to do about that nagging injury that just won’t go away!

Like Dan, I hope to leave you with some helpful tips and guidance on your journey to a fit and happy lifestyle, and am open to any questions or concerns you may have along the way.

“We either make ourselves miserable or we make ourselves strong. The amount of work is the same.”
~ Carlos Casteneda

Erin will start out posting on a monthly basis, if you have any questions specific to her, feel free to use the contact form to get in touch with either of us!
Ferret, Out!

Get in on the action!

